RED CROSS INSTRUCTIONAL PROGRAM

Please note:  The RA outdoor pools are accessed by using the RA's main entrances and walking through the building.  There is no parking or access to the pool at the back of the building.


Red Cross Swim Pre-School Program - Sea Otter to Whale

Children 3 to 5 years of age
Instructor to student ratio: 1 to 5

All sessions are 9 classes in length.
 
Fees:
$75 RA member/session
$95 non-member/session
 

Session 1 (S-1) Tuesday, July 2 to Friday, July 12*
Session 2 (S-2) Monday, July 15 to Thursday, July 25
Session 3 (S-3) Monday, July 29 to Friday, August 9*
Session 4 (S-4) Monday, August 12 to Thursday, August 22

*No lessons on Monday, July 1 & Monday, August 5.

Level

Sea Otter 9:30am-10:00am
Salamander  9:30am-10:00am
Sunfish 9:30am-10:00am
Crocodile  9:30am-10:00am
Whale 9:30am-10:00am

* Please note that levels may be combined based on registration.
 

Red Cross Swim Kids Program - Level 1 to 10
Children 6 years of age and older
Instructor to student ratio:
Level 1 to 4: 1 to 6
Level 5 & 6 : 1 to 8
Level 7 to 10 : 1 to 10
All sessions are 9 classes in length.
 
Fees:
$75  RA member/session
$95  non-member/session
 
Session 1 (S-1)  Tuesday, July 2 to Friday, July 12* (no lesson Monday, July 1)
Session 2 (S-2)  Monday, July 15 to Thursday, July 25
Session 3 (S-3)  Monday, July 29 to Friday, August 9* (no lesson Monday, August 5)
Session 4 (S-4)  Monday, August 12 to Thursday, August 22
 
Level

Swim Kids 1  10:00am-10:30am
Swim Kids 2 10:00am-10:30am
Swim Kids 3 10:30am-11:00am
Swim Kids 3 11:00am-11:30am
Swim Kids 4 10:30am-11:00am
Swim Kids 4 11:00am-11:30am
Swim Kids 5 10:00am-10:45am
Swim Kids 6  10:45am-11:30am
Swim Kids 7-8 10:00am-11:00am 
Swim Kids 9-10 10:30am-11:30am

* Please note that levels may be combined based on registration.
 
Private Swim Lessons
Private lessons are offered to adults and children in one-week packages of 4 lessons (1/2 hour per lesson) on Weekday mornings between 9:00am and noon.
 
Fees:
$140 RA member/session - 4 lessons
$160 non-member/session - 4 lessons
 
Session 1    Tuesday, July 2 to Friday, July 5* (no lesson Monday, July 1)
Session 2    Monday, July 8 to Thursday, July 11
Session 3    Monday, July 15 to Thursday, July 18
Session 4    Monday, July 22 to Thursday, July 25
Session 5    Monday, July 29 to Thursday, August 1
Session 6    Tuesday, August 6 to Friday, August 9 (no lesson Monday, August 5)
Session 7    Monday, August 12 to Thursday, August 15
Session 8    Monday, August 19 to Thursday, August 22